Family in van with auto insurance

Get up to five FREE West Virginia auto insurance quotes. Start with the Insureme Quote Box, or click here.




West Virginia auto insurance: Quotes and minimum coverage requirements.

If you own a car in West Virginia, you can make sure you're getting the best value on your auto insurance by doing some comparison shopping. Rates can vary quite a bit from one insurance company to the next. When you compare quotes from different companies, you may see how you could save hundreds. You should get at least three different quotes for comparison. 

We've teamed with Insureme to make it easy for you to get comparison quotes. Simply enter your West Virginia ZIP code in the Insureme Quote box above. Or just click here . This allows you to get three or more quotes and only have to enter your information once. 

West Virginia has mandatory compulsory insurance requirements for insurance coverages. State law requires every registered vehicle to have Bodily Injury Liability, Property Damage Liability and Uninsured Motorist coverages. Following are the minimum requirements to help as a starting point when getting quotes. However, keep in mind that these are just minimums and you may want to increase these limits for greater financial protection. 

As of June 2009:

Bodily Injury Liability: $20,000 for injuries to one person. $40,000 for injuries to more than one person. 

Property Damage Liability: $10,000 for property damage.

Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury: $20,000 for injuries to one person. $40,000 for injuries to more than one person.

Uninsured Motorist Property Damage: $10,000. 

Get West Virginia auto insurance quotes now. We've made it easy for you by partnering with Insureme.

©2006 - 2010 • HomeAbout UsPrivacy NoticeImportant DisclaimerSite Map
Content on is presented for informational purposes only
and is not intended as a substitute for professional or legal advice.
Please consult with a licensed insurance professional for your particular situation. See our important disclaimer.