Family in van with auto insurance

Get up to five FREE Virginia auto insurance quotes. Start with the Insureme Quote Box, or click here.

 

 

 

Virginia auto insurance quotes and minimum coverage requirements.

One of the best ways to save on Virginia car insurance is to get comparison quotes. Rates in the state can vary from one auto insurance company to the next, so getting at least three different comparison quotes can help you see what your options are. This is true no matter where you live in the state -- Richmond, Arlington, Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Manassas or elsewhere.

Just enter your Virginia ZIP code in the Insureme Quote box above, or click here to get your free quotes. Insureme allows you to get three or more comparison quotes and only have to enter your information once. 

Also, here is some information about Virginia state minimum insurance requirements that can help you when deciding the coverages you want while getting your auto insurance quote. Keep in mind that these are minimum requirements, and may not be enough to completely protect you from lawsuits. Many people increase these limits for financial peace-of-mind. 

By law, Virginia car owners are required to be covered by auto insurance. At the minimum, you must have coverages for Bodily Injury and Property Damage. As of June 2009:

Bodily Injury limits: Minimum of $25,000 per person and $50,000 if two or more persons are injured per accident.

Property Damage limits: Minimum of $20,000 per accident. 

Get Richmond auto insurance quotes, or quotes in any other part of Virginia now. We've made it easy for you by partnering with Insureme.

©2006 - 2010 LowerYourInsurance.com • HomeAbout UsPrivacy NoticeImportant DisclaimerSite Map
Content on LowerYourInsurance.com is presented for informational purposes only
and is not intended as a substitute for professional or legal advice.
Please consult with a licensed insurance professional for your particular situation. See our important disclaimer.