Family in van with auto insurance

Get up to five FREE Utah auto insurance quotes. Start with the Insureme Quote Box, or click here.

 

 

 

Utah auto insurance quotes and minimum coverage requirements.

Car owners in Salt Lake City, Provo, Ogden or other parts of Utah are faced with fairly competitive insurance rates. You can save money -- even hundreds of dollars -- by getting comparison quotes. This is because rates vary from one insurance company to the next. It is recommended that you get at least three quotes from different insurers for comparison. 

We've teamed with Insureme to make it easy for you to get comparison quotes. Simply enter your Utah ZIP code in the Insureme Quote box above. Or just click here . This allows you to get three or more quotes and only have to enter your information once. 

Utah law requires every registered vehicle to have auto insurance with minimum mandatory coverages. These coverages are Personal Injury Protection (PIP), Bodily Injury and Property Damage liability. 

Following are the minimum requirements to help as a starting point when getting quotes. However, keep in mind that these are just minimums and you may want to increase these limits for greater financial protection. As of June 2009:

Personal Injury Protection (PIP): $3,000.

Bodily Injury: $25,000 for injuries to one person. $65,000 for injuries to more than one person.

Property Damage: $15,000 for property damage. 

Get Utah auto insurance quotes now. We've made it easy for you by partnering with Insureme.

©2006 - 2010 LowerYourInsurance.com • HomeAbout UsPrivacy NoticeImportant DisclaimerSite Map
Content on LowerYourInsurance.com is presented for informational purposes only
and is not intended as a substitute for professional or legal advice.
Please consult with a licensed insurance professional for your particular situation. See our important disclaimer.