Family in van with auto insurance

Get up to five FREE Oregon auto insurance quotes. Start with the Insureme Quote Box, or click here.




About Oregon auto insurance minimum required coverages and quotes.

If you're looking for car insurance in Portland or any other part of Oregon, realize that you can easily save hundreds of dollars by getting several comparison quotes. Rates for car insurance companies are not set by the state so they vary from one insurer to the next. You should get at least three different quotes for comparison. 

We've teamed with Insureme to make it easy for you to get comparison quotes. Simply enter your Oregon ZIP code in the Insureme Quote box above. Or just click here . This allows you to get three or more quotes and only have to enter your information once. 

Oregon law requires every registered vehicle to have auto insurance with minimum mandatory coverages. These coverages are Personal Injury Protection (PIP) or no-fault, Bodily Injury, Property Damage and Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury. Following are the minimum requirements to help as a starting point when getting quotes. However, keep in mind that these are just minimums and you may want to increase these limits for greater financial protection. 

As of June 2009:

Personal Injury Protection (PIP): $15,000.

Bodily Injury: $25,000 for injuries to one person. $50,000 for injuries to more than one person. 

Property Damage: $10,000 for property damage.

Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury: $25,000 for injuries to one person. $50,000 for injuries to more than one person. has partnered with Insureme to make it easier for you to compare quotes for Oregon car insurance .

©2006 - 2010 • HomeAbout UsPrivacy NoticeImportant DisclaimerSite Map
Content on is presented for informational purposes only
and is not intended as a substitute for professional or legal advice.
Please consult with a licensed insurance professional for your particular situation. See our important disclaimer.