Family in van with auto insurance

Get up to five FREE Minnesota auto insurance quotes. Start with the Insureme Quote Box, or click here.




Minnesota car insurance quote information and minimum liability requirements.

In Minnesota, car insurance rates are approved by the state but can vary from one company to the next. Because of this, it's a good idea to get comparison quotes. This could save you quite a bit of money. 

You can get free quotes in Minneapolis, St. Paul or other parts of the state by entering your Minnesota ZIP code in the Insureme Quote box above. Or just click here . Insureme allows you to get three or more comparison quotes and only have to enter your information once. 

Minnesota has a no-fault insurance law, and requires Personal Injury Protection (PIP) as well as Liability, Uninsured and Underinsured coverages. 

Here are the minimum requirements. Please keep in mind that you may want to increase your limits to give you more financial protection. As of June 2009: 

Personal Injury Protection (PIP): $40,000 per person per accident ($20,000 for hospital/medical expenses and $20,000 for non-medical expenses such as lost wages, replacement services, etc.)

Liability: $30,000 for injuries to one person. $60,000 for injuries to more than one person. $10,000 for property damage.

Uninsured: $25,000 for injuries to one person. $50,000 for injuries to more than one person. 

Underinsured: $25,000 for injuries to one person. $50,000 for injuries to more than one person. has made it easier for you to compare quotes for Minneapolis auto insurance , and car insurance in the rest of Minnesota, by partnering with Insureme.

©2006 - 2010 • HomeAbout UsPrivacy NoticeImportant DisclaimerSite Map
Content on is presented for informational purposes only
and is not intended as a substitute for professional or legal advice.
Please consult with a licensed insurance professional for your particular situation. See our important disclaimer.