Family in van with auto insurance

Get up to five FREE Louisiana car insurance quotes. Start with the Insureme Quote Box, or click here.

 

 

 

Louisiana auto insurance minimum liability requirements and quote information.

If you're shopping for Louisiana car insurance, you want to know what coverages you need -- or would like -- so you can get accurate comparison quotes. No matter what city you're in -- New Orleans, Baton Rouge, Shreveport, Metairie, Lafayette -- car insurance rates can vary quite a bit from company to company so you should get at least three quotes to see if you can save money. 

To get fast, free comparison quotes just enter your Louisiana ZIP code in the Insureme Quote box above, or click here . Insureme allows you to get three or more comparison quotes and only have to enter your information once. 

Louisiana has minimum limits of liability required by law when you purchase car insurance. Knowing these will help you when getting a quote. Keep in mind that the following are minimum amounts and you may want to have more coverage. The state requires minimum coverages for Bodily Injury and Property Damage on your auto insurance policy. As of June 2009:

Bodily Injury: Minimum of $10,000 per person and $20,000 for two or more persons injured in an accident.

Property Damage: Minimum of $10,000 per accident. 

LowerYourInsurance.com has made it easier for you to compare quotes for Louisiana auto insurance by partnering with Insureme.

©2006 - 2010 LowerYourInsurance.com • HomeAbout UsPrivacy NoticeImportant DisclaimerSite Map
Content on LowerYourInsurance.com is presented for informational purposes only
and is not intended as a substitute for professional or legal advice.
Please consult with a licensed insurance professional for your particular situation. See our important disclaimer.