Family in van with auto insurance

Get up to five FREE California auto insurance quotes. Start with the Insureme Quote Box, or click here.

 

 

 

Looking for auto insurance in California?

Auto insurance rates have been a big issue in the Golden State, but you can still find low cost auto insurance in California by shopping around. One of the best ways to save is to get at least three different comparison quotes, as rates can vary from one California auto insurance company to the next. 

Just enter your California ZIP code in the Insureme Quote box above, or click here to get your free quotes. Insureme allows you to get three or more comparison quotes and only have to enter your information once. 

The following information about California auto insurance laws and state minimum insurance requirements can help you when shopping for a quote: 

Proper auto insurance, a bond or a cash deposit with the Department of Motor Vehicles in the amount of $35,000 is required to own and operate a vehicle in California. 

At the minimum, you must have coverages for Bodily Injury and Property Damage. 

As of June 2009:

Bodily Injury: Minimum of $15,000 per person and $30,000 if two or more persons are injured per accident.

Property Damage: Minimum of $5,000 per accident. 

Whether you're looking for car insurance in Southern California, Los Angeles, San Francisco or Sacramento, the laws are the same.

LowerYourInsurance.com has partnered with Insureme to help you find southern California auto insurance and comparison quotes in all parts of the state.

©2006 - 2010 LowerYourInsurance.com • HomeAbout UsPrivacy NoticeImportant DisclaimerSite Map
Content on LowerYourInsurance.com is presented for informational purposes only
and is not intended as a substitute for professional or legal advice.
Please consult with a licensed insurance professional for your particular situation. See our important disclaimer.